Skip to Content

Top menu

Nationwide Conference Call Discussions

Classic cars at Hershey Park.
Jane Degenshein, National Federation of the Blind Seniors Division board member, is the driver with family while having a great time at Hershey Park.

The national federation of the Blind seniors Division is proud to spotlight topics of vital interest to those losing vision later in life by hosting conference calls to address specific issues; moderated by active members of the NFB. This page will explain how it works, gives a listing of upcoming calls, and provides a link to listen to past recordings.

How it works:

A notice of these calls will be sent to all subscribers of a listserv on NFBNet.

If you join us for a call, please take note of the following information and our request of all participants:

Time of Calls:

  • 4:00 PM Eastern Time
  • 3:00 PM Central Time
  • 2:00 PM Mountain time
  • 1:00 PM Pacific time

Conference Call Numbers:

We are using the Zoom platform for all of our calls. the numbers for each month will change. And so, from the below listing for the current month, it will have the needed numbers for that month; the dial in information will be deleted after the date of the call, and the new numbers will appear for the next call, one week prior to the date of the call. All calls are recorded, available to be listened to, and directions for accessing them is further down on this page.

OUR REQUEST OF YOU:

Please mute yourself upon entering the call to minimize distracting background noise and follow the moderator's directions when you want to unmute and join the discussion.

Schedule of 2022 Nationwide Conference Calls

All calls are on FreeConferenceCall.com or Zoom. They are on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. Eastern time, January through May.

Date Topic Presenter(s)
January 25, 2022 mental illness and blindness Wayne Marshall
February 22, 2022 tactile art Ann Cunningham
March 22, 2022 What about the grandkids? Jane Degenshein and Shelley Coppel
April 26, 2022 Getting ready for New Orleans! What you need to know about traveling around National Convention! Pam & Roland Allen
May 24, 2022 Running for All You're Worth John Wick

Listening to recordings of past conferences:

Next to each archived conference call discussion listed on our Archived Nationwide Conference Call Discussions page is a link to listen to the audio recording of that particular discussion. Click on that link and your computer will play it aloud for you.

Additional Information:

For more information regarding the NFB Seniors Division, please visit our About the NFB Seniors Division page. You can also contact the president of the NFB Seniors Division, Glen Crosby, with any questions at 443-681-9345 or nfbseniors@gmail.com.

Back to top