NFB logo and tagline - Live the life you want

2020 ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA

Thursday, July 16, 2020

2:00 PM EDT. Ruth Sager,President: 443.929.0128 rsager78@gmail.com

Greet Everyone: overview of the meeting agenda.

1. 2:05 Pm; Live The Life You Want Senior Retreat 2019: Ms. Kattie Dugan GA; 662.616.5385 and Mr. Darryl Rice, MI 313.363.5177 uncleben75@yahoo.com will share their experience as participants in our second annual Senior Retreat held at Rocky Bottom, South Carolina.

2. Ms. Deborah Kendrick, kendrick.deborah@gmail.com 2:25 Pm; author of many articles and now two most valuable books dealing with losing both sight and hearing; stratigizing on techniques, skills and common sense to navigate healthcare, determine best practices for yourself.

3. Mr. Ben Cooper benc@benetech.org and Mr. Mike Tran mtram@benetech.org 2:50 Pm; from Bentech Corporation will give an update on BookShare.

4. Panel discussion: 2.57 Pm; from several state Senior Division leaders will share what's happening in their states: SAGE comNM, Veronica Smith, mad.tewe@gmail.com 505.269.1034 Stacey Purgahn, 337.258.9420 gpurgahn@aol.com LA, Rehabilitation Specialist at the Louisiana Center for the Blind, Shelley Coppel, 303.819.9795 frankandshelley51@gmail.com Secretary to the National Senior Division SC, Virtual Senior Camp; and Vanessa Meadows, GA, 678.732.9067 vmeadows@nfbga.org Senior Division.

5. Dr. L. Penny Rosenblum prosenblum@afb.org 520.909.0998 3:20 Pm; Director of Research from the American Foundation For The Blind will share with us research being done on behalf of the senior population.

6. Dr. Robin Brewer 734.615.1299 rnbrew@umich.edu 3:40 Pm; University of Michigan, is recruiting seniors to test a regular phone application that let's the blind or visually impaired user have many of the functions they would be able to use with a smart phone.

7. Duncan Larsen, 303.847.8474 dlarsen@cocenter.org 3:47 Pm Treasurer's Report. Diane xcGeorrge 303.321.4268

8. Ruth Sager, 443.929.0128 3:52 443.929.0128 Group vote on postponing officer elections until 2021.

9. Can unmute for vote and any discussion of new o! old business; Any additional New Business? Old Business?

Adjourn.

Home Page